fbpx
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Finding Meaning During the High Holidays – Chicago – Online

September 17 @ 7:00 pm CDT

Free

If you live in the Chicagoland area, please join us to discuss how to explain the High Holidays and this whole Jewish holiday season to family members who aren’t Jewish. We’ll talk about the main values associated with this time and how to engage children (if applicable) around new practices and rituals. We can answer questions about how to find meaning given that prayer services are on Zoom and we are on our own in our individual family units to create festive meals and new traditions.

We will meet via Zoom on September 17 at 7:00 PM CDT (8:00 PM EDT, 5:00 PM PDT).

Register

This program is presented in partnership with Temple Beth-El.

Venue

Online